Jag hinner sällan skriva om böcker som kommer att ges ut inom kort, som många andra bokbloggare. Men ibland kollar jag runt på mina ”auto-buy-författare” och nu i helgen hittade jag några böcker som står på måstelistan. När de blir tillgängliga.

The Grownup av Gillian Flynn:

A young woman is making a living, faking it as a cut-price psychic working at Spiritual the-grownupPalms (with some illegal soft-core sex work on the side). She makes a decent wage – mostly by telling people what they want to hear. But then she meets Susan Burke. Susan moved to the city one year ago with her husband and 15-year old stepson Miles. They live in a Victorian house called Carterhook Manor, built in 1893. Susan has become convinced that some malevolent spirit is inhabiting their home, and taking possession of the stepson. She has even found trickles of blood on the wall. The young woman doesn’t believe in exorcism or the supernatural, but she does see an opportunity to make a lot of money. However when she enters the house for the first time, and meets Miles, she begins to feel it too, as if the very house is watching her, waiting, biding its time…’The Grownup’ which originally appeared as ‘What Do You Do?’ in George R. R. Martin’s Rogues anthology, proves once again that Gillian Flynn is one of the world’s most original and skilled voices in fiction.

Tydligen publicerad tidigare men för mig är den ny. Och allt Gillian Flynn skrivit är intressant.

Uglen av Samuel Bjørk

Sandefjords rikeste skipsreder ligger for døden. Han har én betingelse før eldstesønnen uglenarver formuen: Urent blod skal ikke blandes i slekten – sønnen får ikke gifte seg med noen med barn fra før. Men hans utkårede har både en sønn på to og en datter på fire. Barna sendes bort og paret vies i hemmelighet, men ekteskapet blir kort, dystert og blodig. Flere år senere vender søskenparet tilbake. Når en ung kvinne blir funnet drept, i en makaber stilling og overstrødd med fuglefjær, begynner noen å se sammenhenger tilbake til en annen tid. Etterforskerne Munch og Krüger er overhodet ikke forberedt på ondskapen de blir konfrontert med i saken. ”Uglen” er andre bok i serien om Holger Munch og Mia Krüger.

Inbundna norska böcker är dyra, men jag är ändå väldigt frestad.

Past Reason Hated av Peter Robinson

From New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson past-reason-hated-an-inspector-banks-novelcomes this gripping thriller in the tradition of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George set in a picturesque Yorkshire village during the upcoming Christmas season…but one of its residents will not be celebrating this holiday.

Chief Inspector Alan Banks knows that secrecy can sometimes prove fatal, and secrets were the driving force behind Caroline Hartley’s life and death.

She was a beautiful enigma, brutally stabbed in her own home three days prior to Christmas. Leaving her past behind for a forbidden love affair, she mystified more than a few. And now she is dead, clothed only in her unshared mysteries and her blood.

In this season of giving and forgiving, Banks is eager to absolve the innocent of their sins. But that must wait until the many facets of a perplexing puzzle are exposed and the dark circle of his investigation finally closes and when a killer makes the next move.

Past Reason Hated is a relentlessly suspenseful novel that shows why Peter Robinson is one of the world s most acclaimed and popular mystery writers.

Nej, jag är inte klar med Banks!

Rogue Laywer av John Grisham

The best thriller writer alive’ – Ken Follett I’m not a typical lawyer. I don’t maintain arogue-lawyer pretty office filled with mahogany and leather. I don’t belong to a big firm, prestigious or otherwise. I don’t do good works through the bar association. I’m a lone gunman, a rogue who fights bad systems and hates injustice …Sebastian Rudd takes the cases no one else wants to take: the drug-addled punk accused of murdering two little girls; a crime lord on death row; a homeowner who shot at a SWAT team. Rudd believes that every person accused of a crime is entitled to a fair trial – even if he has to cheat to get one. He antagonises people from both sides of the law: his last office was firebombed, either by drug dealers or cops. He doesn’t know or care which. But things are about to get even more complicated for Sebastian. Arch Swanger is the prime suspect in the abduction and presumed murder of 21-year-old Jiliana Kemp, the daughter of the assistant chief of police. When Swanger asks Sebastian to represent him, he lets Sebastian in on a terrible secret …one that will threaten everything Sebastian holds dear. Gritty, witty, and impossible to put down, Rogue Lawyer is the master of the legal thriller at his very best.

Den senaste av Grisham var lite av en besvikelse. Men ändå…

Banesår av Thomas Enger

Endelig får du svaret på spørsmålet: Hvem har tatt livet av Henning Juuls sønn? banesår

Henning Juul sitter i en båt ute på et mørkt tjern. En mann med skytevåpen sitter rett overfor ham. Ved mannens føtter ligger et lik som snart skal bli dumpet i vannet.Henning vet at han snart skal lide samme skjebne.Og han vet at det er hans egen feil.
Banesår er den femte og siste frittstående boken i serien om krimjournalisten Henning Juul. Bokserien er foreløpig solgt til 26 land.

Sista boken i serien där jag läst och gillat de tidigare? Frågan är bara hur länge jag kan tåla mig…

Annonser